lehighalumni | Commencement 2015

Created 26-May-15
Modified 26-May-15
Visitors 74
31 photos
More than 2,000 students received their degrees at Lehigh University’s 147th Commencement on Monday, May 18, 2015. Led by Interim President Kevin Clayton ’84 ’13P, the ceremony included keynote speaker Walter Isaacson, president and CEO of The Aspen Institute and noted author and journalist, who also received a Doctor of Humane Letters honorary degree. Honorary degrees were also awarded to Dr. Costel Denson ’56, managing member of Costech Technologies, LLC, who received a Doctor of Science degree; Dr. Eric Foner, the DeWitt Clinton Professor of History at Columbia University, who received a Doctor of Humane Letters degree; Dr. Nicole King, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator and professor of genetics, genomics, and development at the University of California, Berkeley, who received a Doctor of Science degree; and H.D. (Hilda Doolittle), an American poet, novelist, and memoirist, who was posthumously awarded a Doctor of Letters degree. Jennifer Hyest ’06G ’15G, senior teaching fellow, delivered the graduate student remarks, and John Schultz ’15, president of the Class of 2015, delivered the senior class remarks. The national anthem was sung by Richard Michi ’15 who also led Lehigh’s Alma Mater. John Franchini ’97, outgoing president of the LUAA, welcomed the new alumni. Photos by John Kish IV. To download a photo, click on it and select the Download option from above the photo.